webinar

The future of transport is here: how Worcestershire combines DRT, Planning, and MaaS

21 March 2024

1:00pm

Join Via’s Sam Griffiths and Matt Stone from Worcestershire Country Council to learn about the power of combining Via, Remix, and Citymapper to plan and operate truly integrated transport networks.

Register to watch the webinar for free now!

Feature Image

A fully-integrated, end-to-end transport solution is here! With Via, you can help all members of your community get where they need to go in the most efficient, affordable, and accessible way.

Worcestershire County Council uses Via’s advanced technology suite to deliver the exact mode of transport needed for each individual passenger, from 9-to-5 commuters to rural passengers to those with mobility challenges. Through the Worcestershire on Demand (WoD) service, passengers in Bromsgrove and Malvern Hills can reach essential services and the county’s broader public transport network.

Using Remix, Via’s planning tool, WCC teams can visualise all types of demographic data and draw bus routes where they are needed most. Remix is a highly collaborative tool, enabling WCC planners to work together to easily adjust fixed-line bus planning in response to population shifts, changes in policy, and many other factors. By adding Citymapper for Cities into the mix, WCC is taking advantage of the world’s leading MaaS app to help passengers make informed travel decisions. This co-branded, award-winning app also means WCC can communicate service disruptions and track travel patterns in real time.

Come learn how the full Via TransportTech offering is reimagining transport in Worcestershire and communities around the world.

SPEAKERS

Matt Stone, Transport Systems and Technology Manager, Worcestershire County Council

Sam Griffiths, Head of UK & Nordics, Via

KEY LEARNINGS

  • Integrating Citymapper, Via and Remix
  • Citymapper for Cities
  • How Citymapper creates data insights to inform network development
  • Why Worcestershire chose Citymapper
  • Integrating DRT to MaaS application

FAQs

Is the webinar free?
Yes – there is no charge to watch the webinar, either live or on-demand.

When will the webinar take place?
The webinar will be taking place on 21 March 2024 at 07:00 CST/ 13:00 (UK TIME)/ 20:00 SGT/ 22:00 AEST.

Can I watch the webinar later?
The webinar will be available to watch on-demand shortly after the live broadcast takes place.

What are the benefits of attending live?
During the live webinar, you will be able to pose questions to the speakers, which will then be answered during the live Q&A session at the end of the webinar.

How long will the webinar be?
The live webinar will last for up to one hour.

Who will be moderating?
Leah Hockley, Editor, Intelligent Transport

What do I need to watch this webinar?
All you need is a computer with an internet connection. It is advised to use headphones where possible for your own comfort.